• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

GMO(Genetically modified organism) discussion

Im gonna have to agree with Japan on this one, I believe one of their ministers of Aggro stated that they will try to learn the effects of GMO foods by watching how today's American children grow up.

That being said, while I am a scientist and I have all the respect for the scientific exploration of every possible frontier, the way Big Agriculture is going about this is all wrong. In fact, I will state that it is entirely morally wrong, and a large crime is being committed against humanity and Nature.

Do I believe the absolute value of genetically modified code, or genetic code in any form, is good or bad? No, it is what it is - a series of molecules. I see the scientific value in all things, diseases, impact events, nuclear waste, everything is data that has some use to the Universe and thus some use to humanity. The fact that a genetically modified species of corn exists is not a problem.

This is a wholly separate issue from how these new products of science are being tested, used, deployed, and intended for.

Im not sure how aware people are of the actions of Monsanto corporation and other Big Aggro affiliates in the world, but these are our new masters. In this modern time, democracy serves as a great hoax to quell the masses from acute disagreement with the intentions of their corporate oligarchs. Agriculture no longer is a tool used by humanity, it is an industry which uses humanity to produce capital (this is not a discussion about capitalism in its entirety). From the types of crops which appear on your store shelves, to the type of crops which are grown in place of regional crops around the world, to the very dietary advice sponsored by US Government aid, including food labels and our beloved food pyramid, Big Agriculture has every intention of maximizing profits at the expense of all life on Earth.